Working Groups

Mathematical Knowledge Models, Optimization, Simulation and Visualization for Energy Management and Sustainability

Purpose & Dynamics

In a working group (WG) with a particular subject, the members of the WG will share their ideas towards potential projects. In order to maximize the rate of success, there is a need of, at least, a leader (an expert in the topic) in charge of organizing, in an efficient way, participation of group members and coordinate with the Secretary (previously identified) to keep track and record agreements and compromises. Also, the Secretary will write up all the communications and follow the dynamic of participation and record for further follow up. Another important role of the Secretary is to control time and to fill the documents e.g. “one- page -project definition” (available a priori).

Briefly, the role of the Chairman is to moderate, encourage, animate and guide the discussion between participants and to ensure that the WG can converge to one or several specific projects.

The purpose of these sessions is:

Energy Planning

Planeación Energética

# Name Organization
1 Román Rodríguez Aguilar Universidad Anáhuac
2 José Antonio Marmolejo Saucedo Universidad Panamericana
3 Igor Litvinchev Universidad Autónoma de Nuevo León
4 Antonio García Universidad Anáhuac
5 Irma García Universidad Autónoma de Coahuila
6 Rodrigo Palacios Saldaña Tecnologico de Monterrey
7 Eduardo Valdes Universidad Autónoma de Nuevo León

Plant Operations - Modeling and Simulation

Operaciones de Planta - Modelación y Simulación

# Name Organization
1 Gustavo Ernesto Cáceres Salazar Universidad Adolfo Ibañez
2 Rafael Eduardo Guédez Mata Royal Institute of Technology (KTH)
3 Alfonso Campos Amezcua Instituto Nacional de Electricidad y Energías Limpias
4 Sara Benavides Campos Tecnologico de Monterrey
5 Erik Rosado Tecnologico de Monterrey

Electricity Demand Forecasting, Ensemble methods, Big Data, Data Analytics

Pronósticos de Demanda Eléctrica, Métodos de ensamble, Big Data y Data Analytics

# Name Organization
1 Hamidreza Zareipour University of Calgary
2 Juan José Flores Romero Universidad Michoacana
3 Gustavo Arroyo Figueroa Instituto Nacional de Electricidad y Energías Limpias
4 Guillermo Santamaría Bonfil CONACYT
5 Miguel Ángel Zúñiga Tecnologico de Monterrey